This article explains how to delete a person (Learner, Instructor, or Admin) from your school. Deleting a person will permanently remove all of their data from the Analytics dashboard. The data cannot be retrieved once a person has been deleted.
Once a person has been deleted, their ability to re-access your school will depend on the authorization flow you selected:
- Using the 'Add' button within SchoolKeep to add learners: Learner access will be permanently removed once they are deleted from the system.
- Using the Google Apps, OAuth, or OpenID Connect app: Learners may re-access if they saved the URL to the courses. However, their course progress will not be reinstated.
- Using the URL Authentication app: Learners may re-access if they saved the URL to the courses. However, their course progress will not be reinstated.
Use the search bar to search for the person.
Click on the Actions icon to the left of the person's name and select Delete.
Confirm the deletion.